Kind of cool

It’s been one of the craziest weeks in a very long time. Working in education makes certain times of the year crazier than others, but this week has been exceptional even for December.

And yet, the little things contiue to make the difference. A co-worker recently took one of my photos and make it into a 20 x 24 print for her home. That’s kind of cool.

It’s also kind of cool that she gave me a gift today that was much needed and appreciated as a thank you. It made the tough day end on a relaxing note!

6 Replies to “Kind of cool”

    1. Thanks! I have to say, I love macro photography the best.

      It was the lens that came with my camera (18-55mm), but with macro filters that I picked up online. It was a suggestion from a camera store employee to try these filters before spending hundreds (and hundreds) on a macro lens. I would still love to have a macro lens, but these filters have been amazing – for about $15 I got 4 filters with varying degrees of magnification (1x to 10x). You can also use two or more filters together for even closer shots.

Leave a Reply

