5 comments on “And now for something completely different…

  1. Been there, done that and now out the other side. Hang on in there Paula, it doesn’t last for ever.
    Had my only child at 49, and hormones got in a right mess. Now though, at 57, feeling great again.
    Just need to carry on doing what you’re doing and try to be positive. It’s odd how we feel we’re the only ones going through this at the time.
    Take care.

    • Wow – to throw the maternal hormones in there would have done me in. I bow down to you! I actually am finding it all pretty humourous – I work with some great (younger) women who are keeping me laughing all the time so it’s all good. I do find it weird about the silence out there in the universe about menopause. I love quotes (as my blog shows!) but couldn’t find any worthwhile ones about menopause to use for this post. Guess I’ll have to start making some up.

      Thanks for sharing.

  2. I won’t pretend I know what you are going through, but have to say, I can’t wait. I suspect I have many years to go, my mother and grandmother were older than most when they went through it. I remember a quote by Jane Fonda, she said something like “I can’t wait for my first hot flash.”

Leave a Reply

