Blogging part 2

Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase” Martin Luther King

I have been pondering the next step. One thing that is looming up ahead is my first summer without commitments. I am fortunate to have been able to spend every summer for the last 22 years enjoying time with my children. Without question, it has been amazing.

So, I looked at a wide range of possibilities and I have settled on, well, not making any commitments. Breathing in the space.

That being said, I want to pursue some things that I love. I want to do a photography project on street art. And photograph all my hubby’s design projects. And buy a hammock and read. A lot.

And I’ve also decided to have a second blog. Just for writing. A bit. Or a lot. Whatever strikes me.

So, here is the link to the new blog, If you would not be forgotten.

I chose the name from a quote by Benjamin Franklin: If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are dead, either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.

Now that sounds like a summer plan!

3 Replies to “Blogging part 2”

  1. I will have to give that last quote to my daughter, she writes all the time, some of things she writes can be a little disturbing, but we hope it is just her very active imagination. Good luck with the writing blog.

Leave a Reply

