14 comments on “Inspiration

  1. Paula – thank you so much for the award. I am honoured and surprised to be on your list of recipients. I don’t promise to pass it along quickly, but I will do so eventually 🙂 Thanks again, it is a most welcome award.

  2. Congrats! I also like singing loudly in the car and I am also very good at convincing myself that I can sing well, however, the quality seems to go down for some reason when I sing with no music on. Anyway, thanks for the mention!

  3. Thanks Paula.
    To clarify: PhotoPoetics is just one woman with a pencil writing in notebooks and on scraps of paper, and taking pictures when something catches my attention 🙂
    Tricia

  4. Congratulations on your award, and thank you so much for my quirky nomination! I love how you described my blog 🙂 Good luck with training for the marathon and bike ride (do you do yoga in between to stretch?) and I wish i had a hammock! Preferably on a tropical island of course!

    • You’re welcome! I did do yoga in the winter, and hopefully will get back to it this summer. You don’t really need to be on a tropical island to enjoy the moments away that a hammock offer….although it probably adds to experience!

      • Yoga really has changed my life! I do the hot yoga and even started a blog – http://www.bikramyogamusings.com I interviewed a runner on my blog – Melissa – who gave tips on how she managed to do a half marathon after injuring herself (she is a runner though). She rehabilitated with yoga which is great 🙂 I remember having a hammock in Sydney, but in NYC, lack of space equals lack of hammock hanging space. So my dreams take me to a Fijian scene 🙂 Let me know if you need any yoga tips! I also recommend the site, mindbodygreen.com I’ve contributed on there and there are articles with all sorts of tips. Let us know how you get on with the marathon/ride too!

  5. Pingback: BlogWorld ~ musings from Brooklyn | Marina Chetner

Leave a Reply

