Dancing as fast as I can…

I’m going to throw out a disclaimer right away – this is not my greatest flower shot – as a matter of fact, I had to make the colours in the photo less than ideal in order to highlight what I really find amazing about this shot – those little wings are moving!

Hummingbirds AMAZE me.

Betty Ford Botanical Gardens, Colorado, 2013
Betty Ford Botanical Gardens, Colorado, 2013
9 Replies to “Dancing as fast as I can…”

  1. I was about to say, “Who cares about the flower… look at that hummingbird!” Both are extraordinary. 😀

  2. Wow, hummingbirds amaze me too! The ones here in Central Australia are about the size of a bumble bee!! In fact, when I first saw one that’s what I thought it was, a large bumble bee. And speaking of bees, that is an excellent photo of the bee on your masthead. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

