9 comments on “….I could walk in my garden forever

  1. Paula, Thanks for sharing your remembrances of your Dad! You wrote from the bottom of your heart! We always learn from that. My Dad passed away almost nine years ago. Thanks so much! Fabio

  2. A year ago today, I was flying to the USA for my Dad’s memorial service. Our relationship was difficult all of the 60 years I knew him. But even though I would be totally frustrated and so angry with him at times (and he with me, no doubt), I’ve come to realise he was one of my greatest teachers of life. I always knew he loved me, even though he could say some awful things at times. You are doing a great job remembering your Dad and still trying to learn from the things he represented. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

